I was just sent the PEN American Award Ceremonies 2013 full video, as this year’s awards are coming up.

PEN awards 2013

My speech above is at 32:26. Click on the picture for the video.

The emcee was Andy Borowitz. He was fun. Clicking on the second picture links to a highlights video newly produced by PEN America. Mark Ruffalo introduced the playwright of the year, Larry Kramer. I was recovering from breast cancer surgery. What a strange year. But to see the events in retrospect is perhaps stranger.

2 thoughts on “I was just sent the PEN American Award Ceremonies 2013 full video, as this year’s awards are coming up.

  1. Dear Gina,

    I am writing a textbook for Rex Bookstore on 21st Century Philippine Literature for K-12 (grades 11 and 12), and I was hoping that I could include your work. I am a fan of your novels, “Gun Dealer’s Daughter” and “The Revolution According to Raymundo Mata,” and I would be very happy if I could add an excerpt from either novel or a short story (published 2000 onwards or unpublished). The rate is 2000. I hope I can hear from you soon. Please email me at muychoco@gmail.com if you are interested. Thank you!

    Best regards,
    Marikit Uychoco

Leave a Reply

