Publishers’ Weekly on Gun Dealers’ Daughter

Just in: a review from Publishers’ Weekly, link here.

Section I liked: “reflects the revisionist history of her country and calls into question the very nature of truth and narrative.” It’s an excellent reading of the issue of memory, though one could also say the “shattered prism of Sol’s memory,” as the reviewer calls it, questions history as well, or the way history is written by the survivors: we lose the tales of the dead.

One thought on “Publishers’ Weekly on Gun Dealers’ Daughter

  1. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I find It really
    helpful & it helped me out a lot. I am hoping to
    present one thing back and aid others such as you helped me.

Leave a Reply

